4/9/2014 STOP LR399 AMNESTY in NEBRASKA!

SSShowpic 12 18 2012 001**URGENT UPDATE Wed APRIL 9, 2014**LR399 WILL BE DEBATED THURSDAY, APRIL 10th !

YOU MUST MAKE YOUR CALLS/EMAILS NOW!

Friends, once again liberal left wing Senators in Nebraska are trying to by pass the voice of the people.   LR399 authorizes the Nebraska Congressional Delegation to enact COMPREHENSIVE IMMIGRATION REFORM = AMNESTY for ILLEGAL ALIENS.

LR399 will be debated and voted on Thursday, April 10th PLEASE make your CALLS and send your EMAILS NOW. There will not be enough time to contact you once it’s placed on the daily agenda.  ALSO note, that IF the legislature passes this Resolution it will be immediately acted on, in other words Governor Heineman will not be able to veto it.  You MUST STOP this Resolution NOW!

NoIllegalsNoAmnestyShown below: 1) My letter to the senators, you may use any or all of it in your email.  2) A list of senators, their district #, phone # and email address. 3) Legislation Resolution LR399 language. 4) Introducer and co-sponsor information 5) Judiciary Committee votes. 6) Organizations who testified in SUPPORT of LR399. 7) Organizations who testified AGAINST LR399.

 

1) My letter to Senators:             SUBJECT:  VOTE NO on LR399

Dear Senator,

Please oppose and VOTE NO on LR399 that would send Washington D.C. the message that Nebraskans support and encourage amnesty for illegal aliens, in essence, sending the message that Nebraska is a Sanctuary State – a safe haven for illegal aliens.

Since 2006 Nebraska citizens and LEGAL immigrants have opposed any form of benefits/services or amnesty for illegal aliens.  We have taken time off of work to give testimony at your hearings; sent emails/made phone calls, provided expert testimony, articles, statistics and a reference guide titled Nebraska and the Negative Impact of Illegal Immigration.

In many cases, citizens and LEGAL immigrants witnessed the preferential treatment given to illegal aliens by Committees/Senators. While illegal aliens and their supporters were treated with the utmost respect and courtesy we were ridiculed, embarrassed and labeled racists, hate mongers, mob mentality, and solationists.

Senator, your vote on this Legislative Resolution will tell your constituents who you represent, the illegal aliens or the citizens and LEGAL immigrants.  Please contact me if you would like to discuss the negative impact of illegal immigration and LR399.

Respectfully,
Susan Smith
Founder, Nebraskans Advisory Group
Omaha, Ne 68111

State Bill pic smaller

2)   2014 Unicameral Legislature Contact Information

 

 

Senator        District    Phone       Email Address
Adams, Greg        24  402-471-2756  gadams@leg.ne.gov
Ashford, Brad       20  402-471-2622  bashford@leg.ne.gov
Avery, Bill             28  402-471-2633  bavery@leg.ne.gov
Bloomfield, Dave   17  402-471-2716  dbloomfield@leg.ne.gov
Bolz, Kate             29  402-471-2734  kbolz@leg.ne.gov
Brasch, Lydia        16  402-471-2728  lbrasch@leg.ne.gov
Campbell, Kathy    25  402-471-2731  kcampbell@leg.ne.gov
Carlson, Tom        38  402-471-2732  tcarlson@leg.ne.gov
Chambers, Ernie   11  402-471-2612  Refused email address
Christensen, Mark 44  402-471-2805  mchristensen@leg.ne.gov
Coash, Colby        27  402-471-2632  ccoash@leg.ne.gov
Conrad, Danielle   46  402-471-2720  dconrad@leg.ne.gov
Cook, Tanya         13  402-471-2727  tcook@leg.ne.gov
Crawford, Sue      45  402-471-2615  scrawford@leg.ne.gov
Davis, Al              43  402-471-2628  adavis@leg.ne.gov
Dubas, Annette     34  402-471-2630  adubas@leg.ne.gov
Garrett, Tommy     3   402-471-2627  tgarrett@leg.ne.gov
Gloor, Mike           35  402-471-2617  mgloor@leg.ne.gov
Haar, Ken             21  402-471-2673  khaar@leg.ne.gov
Hadley, Galen       37  402-471-2726  ghadley@leg.ne.gov
Hansen, Thomas  42  402-471-2729  thansen@leg.ne.gov
Harms, John        48  402-471-2802  jharms@leg.ne.gov
Harr, Burke           8   402-471-2722  bharr@leg.ne.gov
Howard, Sara       9   402-471-2723  showard@leg.ne.gov
Janssen, Charlie   15  402-471-2625  cjanssen@leg.ne.gov
Johnson, Jerry     23  402-471-2719  jjohnson@leg.ne.gov
Karpisek, Russ     32  402-471-2711  rkarpisek@leg.ne.gov
Kintner, Bill           2   402-471-2613  bkintner@leg.ne.gov
Kolowski, Rick     31  402-471-2327  rkolowski@leg.ne.gov
Krist, Bob           10  402-471-2718  bkrist@leg.ne.gov
Larson, Tyson     40  402-471-2801  tlarson@leg.ne.gov
Lathrop, Steve    12  402-471-2623  slathrop@leg.ne.gov
Lautenbaugh,Scott 18  402-471-2618  slautenbaugh@leg.ne.gov
McCoy, Beau       39  402-471-2885  bmccoy@leg.ne.gov
McGill, Amanda   26  402-471-2610  amcgill@leg.ne.gov
Mello, Heath        5   402-471-2710  hmello@leg.ne.gov
Murante, John     49  402-471-2725  jmurante@leg.ne.gov
Nelson, John        6   402-471-2714  jnelson@leg.ne.gov
Nordquist, Jeremy 7   402-471-2721  jnordquist@leg.ne.gov
Pirsch, Pete          4   402-471-2621  ppirsch@leg.ne.gov
Scheer, Jim         19  402-471-2929  jscheer@leg.ne.gov
Schilz, Ken          47  402-471-2616  kschilz@leg.ne.gov
Schumacher, Paul  22  402-471-2715  pschumacher@leg.ne.gov
Seiler, Les           33  402-471-2712  lseiler@leg.ne.gov
Smith, Jim           14  402-471-2730  jsmith@leg.ne.gov
Sullivan, Kate       41  402-471-2631  ksullivan@leg.ne.gov
Wallman, Norman 30  402-471-2620  nwallman@leg.ne.gov
Watermeier, Dan    1   402-471-2733  dwatermeier@leg.ne.gov
Wightman, John    36  402-471-2642  jwightman@leg.ne.gov

LINK with Senator Contact Information:
http://www.nebraskalegislature.gov/senators/senator_list.php

killthebill3)  LANGUAGE OF LEGISLATIVE RESOLUTION 399:

WHEREAS, the Legislature recognizes that our federal immigration
laws are long outdated, causing harm to families, businesses, and communities; and

Common-sense reforms that modernize our outdated immigration laws and that are sensible, fair, and practical are necessary to protect our borders and create a strong foundation for our economy and society; and

Nebraska community leaders, educators, business owners,cattlemen, farmers, and the immigrant community have recognized that while some challenges are created by integrating new immigrant Nebraskans, the positive impacts of immigration, including economic development, tax collections, and cultural diversity, exceed the costs of resolving these challenges, demonstrated by the fact that many communities with significant immigrant populations are thriving unlike many of those communities which have not attracted immigrants; and
Nebraska population trends indicate a future shortage of needed and qualified labor in agriculture and the skilled trades and a shortage of professionally-trained workers in our rural communities;

That such reform enacted by Congress should recognize the need to protect the borders of the United States, maintain respect for the law, embody fairness, and protect families

That the Legislature recommends that in order to ensure adequate labor resources to support economic growth and stability, the House of Representatives should pass H.R. 15, the “Border Security, Economic Opportunity, and Immigration Modernization Act,”

A copy of this resolution be delivered to the President of the United States, to the Speaker of the United States House of Representatives, to the President of the United States Senate, and to each member of the Nebraska congressional delegation.

PDF to LR399: http://www.nebraskalegislature.gov/FloorDocs/Current/PDF/Intro/LR399.pdf

head in sand4. Introduced by Sen. John Wightman, CO-Sponsors: Brad Ashford, Kathy Campbell, Ernie Chambers, Danielle Conrad, Al Davis, Mike Gloor, Tom Hansen, John Harms, Sara Howard, Amanda McGill, Jeremy Nordquist, Paul Schumacher. ADDED Sponsor Heath Mello. NOTE*Sen Karpisek removed his name as a co-sponsor

Donkey5. JUDICIARY COMMITTEE VOTE TO ADVANCE LR399 TO THE FLOOR for FULL DEBATE AND VOTE:  Aye:5  Senators Ashford, Chambers, Lathrop, McGill, Seiler                 Nay:0                 Absent:1 Senator Christensen  Present Not Voting:2 Senators Coash, Davis

 

 

Upside Down Flag by illegals6. ORGANIZATIONS who testified in support of LR399:
Jim Partington/NE RESTAURANT COALITION, DAVID BROWN/BROWN IMMIGRATION LAW, LAURA FIELD/NE CATTLEMEN, DARCY TROMANHAUSER/NE APPLESEED, DAVID PIESTER/SELF, JIM CUNNINGHAM/NE CATHOLIC CONFERENCE
JIM OTTO/SELF AND NEBRASKA RETAIL FEDERATION,
Illegal Aliens ArroganceEMILIANO LERDA/JUSTICE FOR OUR NEIGHBORS OF NEBRASKA
LAZZARO SPINDOLA/LATINO AMERICAN COMMISSION
JASEL CANTU/LATINO AMERICAN COMMISSION

No AmnestyNotNowNotEver7. ORGANIZATIONS who testified AGAINST of LR399:
DOUG KAGAN/NEBRASKA TAXPAYERS FOR FREEDOM
MARTY BROWN/NEBRASKA TAXPAYERS FOR FREEDOM
*Emails sent nor calls made are reported in this document.

 

 

SSSwhitedresspics 003Fellow Nebraskans, we all welcome Immigrants who take the steps our federal government has set up for them.  Immigrants who respect and follow our laws, who are background checked, medically checked and fully investigated are welcomed with open arms.

Every “Comprehensive Immigration Reform” bill I’ve seen introduced in Congress are laughable at best.  And now we have what I call “the Marco Rubio farce” by saying CIR is not Amnesty because it includes fines/penalties.  Okay, let me run some things down for you.

President Obama Darth Vader I can do what I want1.  FINES/PENALTIES:  Can they really be called that if the illegal alien is given 10 years to pay the nominal fine?  Who is going to keep track of that?

2.  IRS- back taxes:  Some bills have waived back taxes for illegal aliens.  Let’s say it’s included, how is anyone going to figure out how much the illegal aliens owe in back taxes?  Do we really expect illegal aliens who have lived their lives by lying, cheating and stealing to get here and remain here undetected to be truthful in telling us how much they’ve made and for HOW LONG?

SERGIO a dreamer3.  Backgrounds:   How do we know if the illegal alien is who he/she says they are?  Some bills ALLOW illegal aliens be waived from prosecution for using/stealing a citizen or legal immigrants identity/social security number/green card #.  Is there a reason why illegal immigration is directly related to NATIONAL SECURITY?  Think about it!

4.  Processing:  Who gets to pay for the “roll-out” of expanded government to process the millions of illegal aliens?  Some of these bills allow the citizens and legal immigrants tax dollars pay for costs associated with Amnesty/CIR like attorneys for illegal aliens.

5.  With 10 million unemployed citizens and legal immigrants WHY WOULD AN ELECTED OFFICIAL allow 20+million illegal aliens stay?  They are not just in the Agriculture/farms they are in the restaurants, hotels, landscaping, construction roofing, meat packing plants.

Training-for-Jihad-300x1946.  How many people are going to be allowed in via CHAIN MIGRATION – family visas/waivers for family members of the amnestied illegal aliens?

7.  Less than 1/2 of illegal aliens signed up for President Ronald Reagan’s Amnesty.  Do we really expect criminals to come out of the shadows to be documented and taxed?  What about the 1/2 who WON’T come forward?

Upside Down Flag by illegals8.  How do you justify and what do you say to IMMIGRANTS who have filled out the paperwork, paid their fees and who are WAITING to come here legally?  How do you justify and what do you say to citizens and LEGAL immigrants to get them to keep paying for illegal immigration costs?…How much longer can our resources hold up and what happens to citizens and legal immigrants when they run out?

9.  How dare any elected official even TRY to support CIR/Amnesty?  How dare any elected official continue to allow our borders to remain open and unprotected?

This I'll DefendFriends, I could go on and on.  I didn’t even hit on topics of our Environment, Medical/identity theft, Drug Cartels/Gangs/Drugs/Sex Slave Rings, Uncollected Income taxes that was around 1 Trillion dollars back in 2006, the rising costs of education, medical, deaths attributed to illegal aliens 100% preventable and unnecessary if only our borders were secured and  federal immigration laws enforced.  This is a subject that should be an AMERICAN ISSUE, not liberal/democrat/republican.  It is a subject that negatively impacts our country and people in every way on a daily basis.

I strongly encourage anyone who has questions or would like to know more about a specific subject to please get in touch with me.

Nebraskans Advisory Group – please join us on Facebook.

2010 No Amnesty BillboardNe VOIAC 2011 002

 

 

 

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: